Happy Decorating Yourself Day!

I follow a magnificent blog-maddiesplace-that encourages women to decorate themselves from the inside out.  She’s so brilliant-I wish I’d thought of that!  You can’t hide what’s on the inside…but if you’re beautiful on the inside then you shouldn’t be afraid to show it on the outside, too!  My mother-in-law, Susen, is currently going through a rough time.  Despite this fact, she texted me about packing some clothes and jewelry for her.  She said that even though she’s not able to really get out in public, she still wanted to dress up because “it’s cool.”  Yes-it is cool.  It can turn your whole day around when you feel like life’s falling apart on you.

In case you haven’t figured it out, yet, life is hard.  But life is still good.  That’s why I declare this Happy Decorating Yourself Day.  Don’t be afraid to decorate yourself!  It’s the little things in life that make it worth living!  That make it worth celebrating!  Put on that necklace or those earrings that you thought should only be worn on “special occasions.”  Wear those heels that make you feel sassy!  Put on that dress that always gets you compliments!  And do it for the women out there who would love to but can’t!  This Happy Decorating Yourself Day is dedicated to Susen and my friend at maddiesplace.  You inspire me!

Here are some cool things you could decorate yourself with on a budget:

Swirl Ring

Cool Fish Ring

Bright Purse

Fabulous Heels

Filigree Earrings

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. maddiesplace
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 19:10:09

    Oh, I so bumped into this by accident tonight! Thank you so much for the mention. I appreciate you!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Outfit Of The Day: I Decorated Myself! « hisloveisreal
  3. terribell85
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 15:26:24

    So I took your advice and decorated myself… you can check my post out here:http://wp.me/p1fSDn-om…It was so much fun and I’m pretty sure I’ll make this apart of my routine.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

