Wardrobe Essentials: The Trench Coat

I have to be honest…this weekend was a hard weekend for me.  Lots of rain and stress and dealing with the hard parts of life.  But I did manage to get some “me” time in by going to see a movie!  It’s SO important to recharge yourself!  Today is supposed to be beautiful weather and I’m excited to make a fresh start to the week.  How about you?  Speaking of rain…

What are the classic items that you can add to your wardrobe that will never go out of style?  What are timeless pieces that add style and class after fashion fades?  That’s right…it’s time to talk about another essential piece you should add to your wardrobe.  The trench coat.  I always have visions of Audrey Hepburn and Ingrid Bergman!  This is a perfect piece right now during the rainy spring weather!  It’s light enough that you can keep warm in the cool part of the day and not melt when it warms up.  I love that it’s not bulky so you can take it off and carry it around easily.  This is a great wardrobe essential because throwing on a trench coat is a fabulous way to add elegance to your outfit-and it’s so easy!  Trench coats have been a stylish wardrobe piece for many, many years.  Throwing on a scarf with the trench adds a flare of interest and reflects your mood or personality.

Check out the “Top 5 Steals” page to see some amazing deals on trench coats.  See below for some trench coat inspiration.

Don’t forget: YOU MAKE THIS WORLD BRIGHT!

Style Quote for the Day: “I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.” Audrey Hepburn

Leave a Reply

