Trend Alert-Flowers!

Some people love to get fresh cut flowers.  Some people only like flowers if they come in the form of a plant.  I personally love fresh cut flowers because they smell wonderful and they add drama to a room or office.  I’ll occasionally treat myself by buying some flowers when I’m out grocery shopping.  It’s an instant pick me up!

I guess it’s a pick me up for fashion designers, too, because floral designs are EVERYWHERE.  Of course, it is spring!  (YAY!)  You’re going to start seeing a lot of flowers, butterflies, dragonflies, etc.  I find that sometimes floral prints can be a challenge because they’re either very drab looking or very childish looking-reminding me of a toddler’s Easter dress.   Floral prints are a great way to add a feminine touch to your wardrobe.  Here are some suggestions on spectacular ways to add flowers to your wardrobe.  Click on the pictures for more info!

Painted Floral Bracelet

Floral Earrings

Floral Wedges

Wristlet/Clutch

Floral Tank

Enjoy picking your flowers!  You’re going to shine today whatever you do!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. amysvintagecloset
    Mar 20, 2012 @ 09:29:36

    Great post. I love the message your blog gives. I am a new follower!


    amysvintagecloset.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

