Look Books

I think the Look Book is a fabulous idea and encourage every woman to keep one.  I was just talking to a friend of mine who said she has a closet full of clothes and nothing to wear.  Ever have those days?  Don’t worry-we ALL do.  Women tend to wear clothes based on their mood.  Some days your creative juices abandon you and you can’t put a decent outfit together to save your life!  The Look Book can help with that.

The Look Book is just a very simple folder or notebook where you keep pictures of outfits that speak to you.  You can get pictures of outfits SO easily.  Just search the internet or cut pictures out of advertisements or magazines.  You can tape them into a spiral notebook or just keep them in a folder and then keep it by your closet or even in your closet.  When you can’t find anything to wear, pull out your Look Book for inspiration.  Don’t try to duplicate the outfit exactly.  Add your own personal style to it.  Your Look Book will show you styles that you pick over and over so you know what pieces you should be adding to your wardrobe.  Think of it as paper dolls for grown ups!

Good luck to you and let me know if you think this will help you!

Style Quote for the Day:  “Fashion is not necessarily about labels. It’s not about brands. It’s about something else that comes from within you.”—Ralph Lauren

Enjoy putting together your Look Book!  I know it will be fabulous-just like you!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. WithLoveShmon
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 11:25:14

    This post made me want to keep a lookbook for myself & my outfits!!
    Thanks for sharing
    withloveshmon.wordpress.com

    Reply

  2. El Quetzal
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 12:15:36

    I absolutely love this idea! I’m only so stressed with school I never have time to think about what I’m going to wear! Also another thing I’ve done in the past is when I really like an outfit I’m wearing I take a picture for a quick outfit reminder/idea!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

