Wardrobe Essentials: Blazer

Happy Monday to you!  OK people-work with me here.  I know Mondays aren’t exactly happy but I’ve got to think positive and you’ve got to help!  I have a fabulous Monday post to make you feel better about the day!

What are the classic items that you can add to your wardrobe that will never go out of style?  What are timeless pieces that add style and class after fashion fades?  That’s right…it’s time to talk about another essential piece you should add to your wardrobe.  The blazer.  I’m a blazer junkie.  If there were a Blazer’s Anonymous, I’d be a member.  I’m sure most of you have at least one blazer in your wardrobe-and if not, shame on you!

I guess I love blazers because they make me feel classy and put together with very little effort.  All I have to do is throw on a blazer with a pair of jeans and I’ve got instant class.  Whenever I go shopping, I have to almost force myself not to look at the blazers.  I still usually end up walking away with at least one!  I just recently went shopping at my favorite consignment store and guess what I walked out with?  ANOTHER blazer!  Sometimes you just can’t fight who you are!

If you need to refresh or add some blazers to your wardrobe, here are some great deals!  Happy hunting!

Cream blazer with great floral accents

Khaki fitted blazer

I LOVE the polka dot lining on this blazer!

Peplum blazer in a great spring color!

Boyfriend blazer

Leave a Reply

