Trend Alert-Wedges and Cork Heels

One of these days, you’ll see wedges as one of my Wardrobe Essentials posts.  They’re a classic that never goes out of style.  I’ve also seen a lot of cork heel shoes as a new version of the wedge trend.  You have a wide range of styles and the heel size varies from a mini wedge to a monster wedge-so there’s something for everyone!  The monster wedges are a little too much for me to handle!

I find that wedges are the herald of summer and give a casual elegance to any outfit.  My one caution to you is to try wedges on and then look at yourself walking in them in a mirror.  I have seen women in very cute, monster wedges that they couldn’t handle.  They ended up walking like they were stuck in mud.  This throws off the whole look.  Remember- you should wear the shoes-the shoes shouldn’t wear you!

I just bought some super cute wedges!  Wanna see?

Wedges from Payless

I hope you find inspiration in some of these deals I’ve picked out just for you!  Click on the picture for more info.  Have fun shopping!

Striped Wedges

Mini Wedge

Floral Wedge

Cork Heel

Color Block Mini Wedge-I bought the pair in gold and brown and LOVE them! Too cute!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. terribell85
    Apr 03, 2012 @ 09:50:05

    I am so glad that you mentioned, ” you should wear the shoes the shoes shouldn’t wear you!” I absolutely hate to see someone wearing shoes they cannot handle you are so right it totally messes up the whole look!!! I go from excited to disappointed all in the same moment…

    Reply

  2. rockbottomtshirts
    Apr 03, 2012 @ 16:11:51

    Very true! Yes, we have been seeing a lot of wedge/cork heel shoes lately. And the image of striped wedges that you posted has spring written all over it-definitely a good look for the next few months.

    Thanks for posting!

    Reply

  3. Preppy Delight
    Apr 03, 2012 @ 18:27:00

    Love my Sperry seersucker wedges =) Great post!

    Reply

  4. deals in the uk
    Apr 06, 2012 @ 00:50:46

    Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve really loved surfing around your weblog posts. After all I will be subscribing for your feed and I hope you write again soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

