Easter Egg Fashion

I love Easter.  For me personally, it’s a time to celebrate my faith and it’s also a time of renewal.  It’s kind of like a better version of New Year’s resolutions.  Who wants to take hold of this year with me and make it fantastic?!

I thought this was a really cute idea and I wanted to pass it along to all of you that need some Easter inspiration:

The idea behind this is that you buy some of those empty plastic Easter eggs, buy matching nail polish and voila!  Instant cute Easter gift!  This is great if you’ve got older daughters or nieces or if you like to do special things for friends or co-workers.

Did you know there was such a thing as Peeps nail polish?  I promise there is!

This would also make a super cute gift.  It actually says on the package that the nail polish is scented when dry!  They were selling these online at Claire’s but they’ve already sold out.  My only suggestion is to try your local Claire’s store.  I’ve checked the online Peeps store, Amazon and Ebay trying to find this, with no luck.  If you find some, let me know!

Something I can suggest that is easier to find are the Sallie Hansen Not a Peep Nail Polish Strips.

Wherever this journey of life has taken you, I wish you the best of everything this Easter!

Style Quote for Easter: “And why worry about your clothing?  Look at the lilies of the field and how they grow.  They don’t work or make their clothing, yet Solomon in all his glory was not dressed as beautifully as they are.  And if God cares so wonderfully for wildflowers that are here today and thrown into the fire tomorrow, he will certainly care for you.” -Matthew 6:28-30

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Purely.. Kay
    Apr 05, 2012 @ 22:26:56

    I love those sally hansen nail strips. They are just fun and they really stay on long when you put a tip coat on with it. Love this post

    Reply

  2. womens online shopping
    Apr 08, 2012 @ 02:16:18

    I used to be suggested this web site by way of my cousin. I’m no longer sure whether or not this submit is written via him as no one else know such specified about my trouble. You’re wonderful! Thank you!

    Reply

  3. risikolebensversicherungen im vergleich
    Apr 08, 2012 @ 14:07:43

    You could certainly see your skills in the paintings you write. The sector hopes for more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. All the time go after your heart.

    Reply

  4. kitchen cabinets
    Apr 09, 2012 @ 21:56:05

    I have read some just right stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much effort you put to create such a wonderful informative web site.

    Reply

  5. acne tips
    Apr 15, 2012 @ 01:19:08

    Hey! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding one? Thanks a lot!

    Reply

  6. Dresses for women
    Apr 19, 2012 @ 23:30:22

    Wow, fantastic blog format! How long have you ever been running a blog for? you make running a blog glance easy. The overall glance of your website is magnificent, let alone the content!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

