Fabulous Friday

It’s Friday the 13th!  I don’t believe Friday the 13th is an unlucky day…I think each day is what you make of it.  Today is going to be fabulous because I have reservations to go eat sushi tonight!  I LOVE sushi!  I love eating food that gives you a different experience and gets you out of your normal routine.  I am a huge Italian and Mexican food lover but I like to go eat some sushi with chopsticks to mix things up!

My wardrobe essentials post earlier this week was about flats.  I think the idea of fold up flats is brilliant.  Have you ever had several events going on-one right after the other-and you needed to change but knew you wouldn’t have time?  And you didn’t have room to bring a change of clothes?  This is an answer to that dilemma.

Foldup shoes by Fit In Clouds

The shoes run anywhere from $19.95 to $24.95.  There are quite a few styles to choose from and they’re very compact.  If you’re wearing sneakers or other shoes that are too casual for your next event, just slip these shoes and some bold jewelry into your purse and become a quick change artist between events!  Doing something as simple as changing your shoes and throwing on some jewelry can completely change your look in seconds.  This really comes in handy on vacations where you’re going from a casual excursion to a nice dinner.

I hope this helps solve some fashion dilemmas for you!

Style Quote for the Day: “I dress for the image.  Not for myself, not for the public, not for fashion, not for men.” -Marlene Dietrich

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Misty
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 09:55:11

    Sushi and shoes! It doesn’t get any better than that!!

    Reply

  2. shiroknowes
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 10:12:31

    Love sushi and thanks for the tip, sometimes happens that I put some highheels in a plastig bag inside my normal bag but it’s much easier to take some flats the next time! Have a nice friday’s dinner eve !!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

