Wardrobe Essentials: Brooch

What a crazy, wild ride this thing called life can be!  This may sound corny, but I think it’s so important to make a list-either physical or mental-about the blessings in your life from time to time.  Sometimes we’re too busy feeling sorry for ourselves to realize how good we really have it.  And I want to add all my blog readers onto my list of blessings!  Thank you just for being you!

What are the classic items that you can add to your wardrobe that will never go out of style?  What are timeless pieces that add style and class after fashion fades?  That’s right…it’s time to talk about another essential piece you should add to your wardrobe.   Brooches!  I think brooches are jewelry’s best kept secret.  They are so versatile but very few people give them a chance!  Don’t just think about wearing them as a pin on a top or a blazer.  You can use them on scarves, decorate purses with them and put them on necklaces!  Just use your imagination and think outside the box!

Here are some of my favorite brooches to inspire you today!

So delicate it almost looks real!

Love the vintage look!

Ocean breezes are calling your name!

Juicy Couture bling

Love the grey pearls!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shiroknowes
    Apr 23, 2012 @ 09:42:29

    Bargain, I liked so much the flower one where can I buy that one ?

    Reply

  2. angelwynxx
    Apr 23, 2012 @ 19:26:08

    Oh such a beautiful brooch! This amazing pieces do really add a bit of glam on your outfit. This post is reminding me that I need to get this kind of stuff to add something more special on my style.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

