Versatile Blogger Award

Versatile Blogger Award!

I wrote in my post about today being Pay It Forward Day and challenged everyone to do something nice for a stranger.  I never thought that I would be the recipient of a kind act today by one of my fellow bloggers-shiro51144.  She gave me the Versatile Blogger Award!  YAY!  I’m so excited and thankful.  She has a SUPER CUTE blog so check it out at http://shiro51144.wordpress.com.  Here are the rules for the award:

  1. Add the award to your blog.
  2. Thank the blogger who gave it to you and include a link to their blog.
  3. Mention 7 random things about yourself.
  4. List the rules.
  5. Give the award to 15 or more bloggers

Here are 7 random things about me:

  1. I have a passion for traveling.
  2. I love the beach and the ocean.
  3. My favorite Disney character is Cinderella.
  4. I love to read “old fashioned” paper books.
  5. I love to dance with little kids because they don’t judge you.
  6. My favorite color has always been pink.
  7. I hold the most awesome Vacation Bible School each year.

Here are the bloggers that I have chosen for the Versatile Blogger Award (in no particular order.)  Congratulations to all!

  1. Rock Bottom T-Shirts 
  2. Maddie’s Place
  3. Refashionista
  4. Jeweliette23
  5. Chocolates & Raspberries
  6. Arlynnpresser
  7. Glitter’s Wall of Fame
  8. Makeup & Fashion Love
  9. Hisloveisreal
  10. Life, Love & Lydia
  11. Fashionblogy
  12. Mouse Slap
  13. 2 busy brunettes
  14. Ness in New Zealand
  15. Confessions of a Thrift Store Fashionista
26 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. arlynnpresser
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 15:31:29

    thank you so so much!!!

    Reply

  2. RiverCityFashion
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 15:36:30

    Congratulations!

    Reply

  3. Makeup & Fashion Love
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 16:15:19

    Thank you so much!!!! 🙂

    Reply

  4. martinruffner
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 16:22:17

    Liek the 7 random comments

    Reply

  5. Jennifer Wall
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 16:30:57

    CONGRATS!!!

    Reply

  6. lifeloveandlydia
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 16:46:22

    Thank you so much!! 🙂

    Reply

  7. Glitter's Wall of Fame
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 18:18:31

    Thank you so much.

    Reply

  8. Glitter's Wall of Fame
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 18:20:03

    can’t add the button 😦

    Reply

    • bargaindiva
      Apr 26, 2012 @ 21:15:36

      I had a really hard time adding the button. I had to click on the button, choose copy URL image. Then, I had to go to the section on your blog where you add a link. Towards the bottom of the add a link section, there’s a spot where you can paste the URL link to add an image. I had to play around with it for awhile to get it to work. If you know someone who’s good with computers, I would get them to help you.

      Reply

  9. maddiesplace
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 20:23:28

    Wow! Thanks so much. I will have to work on this. How do I add the button? I need some sort of code, right?

    Reply

    • bargaindiva
      Apr 26, 2012 @ 21:17:30

      It’s not easy to add the button. I had to click on the button, choose copy URL image. Then, I had to go to the section on your blog where you add a link. Towards the bottom of the add a link section, there’s a spot where you can paste the URL link to add an image. I had to play around with it for awhile to get it to work. If you know someone who’s good with computers, I would get them to help you.

      Reply

      • maddiesplace
        Apr 26, 2012 @ 21:18:22

        Thanks! It might take me a bit but I will work on all this. Thanks again! 🙂

  10. shiroknowes
    Apr 27, 2012 @ 02:46:03

    Thanks, you are so nice xx !!!

    Reply

  11. rockbottomtshirts
    Apr 27, 2012 @ 08:12:11

    Thank you very much, we’re so excited about this!

    Reply

  12. jeweliette23
    Apr 27, 2012 @ 15:15:36

    Aww thanks dear! I’m off to blog about the award and pass on the love. 🙂

    Reply

  13. Trackback: Versatile Blogger Award! | Rock Bottom T-Shirts Blog
  14. terribell85
    Apr 30, 2012 @ 18:43:42

    Thanks so much for the nomination!! I really appreciate it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

