Wardrobe Essentials: Cocktail or Statement Ring

Happy Birthday to me and to all the other April birthdays out there!

For quite a few years, I worked in the jewelry industry.  I’ve worked with fine jewelry (the “real” stuff) and high fashion jewelry (the “not real” stuff.)  I don’t discriminate when it comes to jewelry and am happy to wear EVERYTHING.  I don’t care if it costs $2 or $200.  I don’t care if it’s silver or gold or maybe even…BOTH (heaven forbid!)  If it’s jewelry, it’s an accessory and that makes it my friend.

What are the classic items that you can add to your wardrobe that will never go out of style?  What are timeless pieces that add style and class after fashion fades?  That’s right…it’s time to talk about another essential piece you should add to your wardrobe.  A cocktail or statement ring.

Some people think that the statement ring has to be some fancy ring full of diamonds or gems.  This is SO not true.  Most celebrities, who can afford the big diamond rings, actually wear high fashion jewelry just like you and me!  The point of a statement ring is not how much it cost but what kind of statement it makes.  This is something you wear as a total reflection of you.  My sister just bought a ring shaped like a jaguar.  It was a bold statement ring with rhinestones that will show off her personality.  When choosing a statement ring, make sure you choose something that speaks to you the minute you lay eyes on it.  Remember, when it comes to a  statement ring, the whole point is to go big or go home.

As always, I have some inspiration for you to enjoy.  Just click on the picture for more info if you see something you like!

Feeling abstract?

Feeling spiky?

Feeling colorful?

Ready to rock?

Feeling sparkly?

I just couldn’t resist this one!

One ring to rule them all?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shiroknowes
    Apr 30, 2012 @ 11:05:59

    What a lovely rings are out there, I like at most the sparkly and the ring to rule them all, but who is selling them, Sauerman ?

    Reply

  2. shiroknowes
    Apr 30, 2012 @ 11:10:04

    Oh I’m sorry I didn’t see that was wriiten just click at the pic because they are realy great !!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

