Trend Alert: Steampunk

If you’ve never heard of Steampunk before, let me give you a crash course on it.  When you think of Steampunk, think of Jules Verne, H.G. Wells, Edgar Rice Burroughs and Sir Arthur Conan Doyle.  It’s a combination of Victorian era and futuristic technology and fashion with a science fiction edge.  Simply put, you take new things and make them look old.

Some people are really into this trend and create their own Steampunk identity.

I’m not that into Steampunk.  I’m not putting down anyone that does this…that kind of thing  just isn’t my cup of tea.  However, I still love this trend because I love the Victorian era fashion and furniture.  I love seeing some of that fashion revived!  Here some examples of steampunk fashion for you to peruse.  Let me know what you think!  As always, click on the picture for more details!

Steampunk earrings

Steampunk ring

Steampunk hair clip/brooch

Steampunk necklace

Steampunk hair clip

Flights of Fancy pocket watch

Brocade cravat

Steampunk mini top hat

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lily Wight
    Jun 20, 2012 @ 14:33:03

    Some nice pics here. I love a bit of Steampunk x

    Reply

  2. BIG RICH
    Jun 20, 2012 @ 19:26:40

    Reblogged this on STEAMPUNKAPOTAMUS.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

