Fabulous Friday

TGIF! (photo credit-www.frenchblossom.com)

I hope everyone will have a safe and spectacular weekend!

Today, I want to share with you about Ebates.  Some of you already use this site and some may never have heard of this.  Basically, if you buy something online through this website, you get cash back.  For example, if you buy something at Victoria’s Secret using the link at the Ebates website, you’ll get 4% cash back on your purchase.

The cash back is credited within 48 hours to your account.  Every three months, you get a check for your cash back total.  Your total amount must be more than $5.01 to receive a check.  Checks are mailed regularly on the 15th of February, May, August and November.  Mailing fees are paid by Ebates.  You can also choose to receive your money in your Paypal account or send the money to your favorite charity.

Coupons are also available in addition to the cash back awards.  I say, if you’re going to be shopping online anyway, you might as well get a little cash back for it!  I have access to a similar service but I’ve never used it because I just can’t remember to use the link from their site to make my purchase!

Here are some examples of stores and the cash back you can get:

  • Kohl’s 6% cash back
  • Target 4% cash back
  • Old Navy 6% cash back
  • Saks Fifth Ave 3% cash back
  • Ann Taylor 5% cash back
  • J Crew 3% cash back
There’s an impressive number of stores.  I intend to start using this service to make my purchases.  Can anybody out there share how you like using this service?
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jeweliette23
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 10:10:13

    I use Ebates all the time. In fact, I’m ashamed to say, I’ve gotten like almost three hundred dollars back since I first joined in 2005.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

