Wardrobe Essentials: Cocktail or After 5 Dresses

I did a post on having a nice evening gown tucked away for a special occasion.  I think it’s almost a necessity to have a couple of cocktail dresses hanging in your closet, though.  Cocktail dresses are less formal and are perfect for special dates or special dinner or party invitations.  I think these dresses come in handy the most at Christmas and New Year’s, when you seem to get the most formal invitations for the year.

Cocktail dresses are easily found at reasonable prices.  The best time to look for them is after prom, when all of the dresses are discounted.  You can choose from any color and a variety of lengths to suit your style.  I love dressing up, so I have quite a few cocktail dresses hanging in my closet!  We have some very nice restaurants close by so I can get dressed up and go out for a nice dinner now and then!  Even though I love to get dressed up, I don’t think I could do it every single day for dinner like they do on Downton Abbey!  What about you?

Let’s see what dresses I can find for you at budget friendly prices!  I hope you have a marvelous Monday!

Michael Kors dress-only $50!

Tiered cocktail dress

Love the pockets!

Taffeta dress

Tiered metallic dress

Tiger print dress

Twisted surplice dress

Flapper style Modcloth dress

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lifeloveandlydia
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 17:55:26

    I would LOVE to dress up everyday like they do on Downton Abbey. It just wouldn’t be practical with babies haha.

    Reply

    • bargaindiva
      Jul 10, 2012 @ 09:37:23

      The nice thing is you would have someone to help with the babies and dress you! Just thinking about someone cooking the food and cleaning it up for me would be paradise!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

