Top Ten for $10

*This is a note of warning and apology, as I’ll be changing up how I do posts from now on.  I read a very disturbing post by a fellow blogger last night.  The blogger was sued for using a random image from Google images (which most bloggers do) that turned out to be copyrighted.  Basically, the person that owned the picture asked her to remove it from her blog-which she gladly did.  Then, he requested compensation from her for using his picture.  This turned into a lawsuit. You can read the blog post here.  I’m just a humble working girl who can’t afford to be sued, so you’ll notice some changes on my blog to protect myself!

Only 145 days until Christmas!  I know-you’re mad at me for bringing up Christmas when summer is still in full swing!  BUT it really is time to start thinking about your Christmas shopping.  Christmas is my favorite time of the year but everybody gets so stressed out about it these days.  Let’s all make a pact that this year will be our best Christmas, ever!

First, start planning to put a little money away or start buying gifts now.  You’ll have SO much less stress if you don’t wait until the last minute to get everything done!  Second, if you know now that finances are going to be tight this year, come up with a different gift buying strategy.  For example, instead of buying presents for each family member, draw one person’s name and just buy a gift for that one person.  You can also consider making a gift!

To help you out with Christmas shopping on a budget, here are my top ten gift ideas under $10!

Cord necklace-$9

Gold key necklace-$9

Mint geo ring-$9

Interlocking bangles-$5

Oval sunglasses-$9

Glitter heels-$10

Emma tote-$10

Crossbody bag-$10

Polka dot top-$8

Last but not least, below is an Yves St. Laurent ring that will cost you $290.  It’s a beautiful ring and the quality is excellent.  Unfortunately, the price is not exactly budget friendly!  I love my family and friends but there’s no way I’m spending $290 on one person’s gift.

Yves St. Laurent ring-$290

BUT I found a replica to this ring that’s only $11!  For $11, I could buy one for myself and one as a gift for someone else!  That’s what I call a deal!

Turquoise ring-$11

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. WithLoveShmon
    Aug 02, 2012 @ 10:30:40

    WOW the ysl replica is sooo nice and way better than dishing out $290 for a ring… lol

    withloveshmon.com

    Reply

  2. citygirlvibe
    Aug 02, 2012 @ 13:09:35

    Wow! I feel that the person that sued her blew things way out of proportion, she removed it so why make such a big racket. Its not as if she made money off it. I try my best to use my own pictures. We just have to be carefully these days. That post made me very alert. Thanks for linking it. Time to make some changes on http://www.citygirlvibe.com

    Reply

    • bargaindiva
      Aug 02, 2012 @ 13:28:35

      The compassionate thing to do would be to ask her to remove the picture and explain that she would need to pay if she would like to use the picture in the future. If she refused to remove the picture, that would be a different story. I understand that people need to make a living but if handled well, that person could have turned the blogger into a customer. Or at the very least, gotten her to advertise for him for free. Instead, it was a negative experience for both parties.

      Reply

  3. citygirlvibe
    Aug 02, 2012 @ 13:12:46

    I feel that the $11 ring looks prettier than the YSL one. Yaaay! I just ordered myself a key chain necklace like that online

    Reply

Leave a Reply

