Trend Alert-Wedge Sneakers

Wedge sneakers-the new big trend.  I’ve received numerous emails recently advertising them.  What do you think about them?

I know several people who have ordered a pair or already have a pair.  I really do love the wedge sneakers but I won’t be adding a pair to my collection.  I reserve the right to change my mind about that, though.  It’s so important to know your own style.  You don’t want to jump on every trend that pops up.  This trend is one that just doesn’t speak to my personal style at this point in my life.  Don’t be afraid to say no to a trend if it just doesn’t speak to you.  It doesn’t mean I hate the trend-I can enjoy it on other people.

For your enjoyment, here are some wedge sneakers at very reasonable prices if this trend speaks to your personal style.  If you get a pair, I’d love to see a picture of you wearing them!

Lace up wedges-$36

Hi top wedge sneakers-$31

Lace up wedge sneakers-$37

Striped wedge sneaker-$49

Sequin wedge sneakers-$55 (this is the one I would get if I were to buy a pair!)

Nine West wedge sneaker-$70

Steve Madden wedge sneaker-$150

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. WithLoveShmon
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 11:38:57

    Honestly, i was like wtf when I first saw these on kate bosworth.. she wearing them with a maxi skirt but the more I see them, they’re growing on me! eeek

    withloveshmon.com

    Reply

  2. jeweliette23
    Sep 04, 2012 @ 15:46:13

    Totally dislike this trend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

