Fabulous Friday!

It’s almost time to start decorating pumpkins!

It’s the first week of September and you know what that means.  FALL and WINTER time!!!!  It’s time to start looking at what the big trends are going to be for the fall and winter season.  I’ll be exploring these trends more in depth in my Trend Alerts but I wanted to give you an overview of what to expect.

This season, you’ll see very large coats.  This was a big trend in the 80’s and it’s back with a modern twist.  I’m talking coats that almost drown you.

Balenciaga

Rich patterns and fabrics with a vintage feel are going to be huge.  Maybe due in part to Downtown Abbey??  You’ll also see head to toe print.  Prints are going to be HUGE this season.  I actually LOVE this trend and will be taking full advantage of it!

Ferragamo

You can also expect to see lots of leather!  Even head to toe leather!  This ties in to The Girl With A Dragon Tattoo and The Dark Knight Rises.  Everything I’ve seen about this season says pick a style and take it to the extreme.

Givenchy

I also noticed a lot of military inspired fashion.  I got a World War II feel from the fashions I was seeing and wonder if this is due to Captain America?  Check it out and see if you agree with me.

Ferragamo

So, what do you think about the upcoming fashion for this season?  What’s your favorite?  I want to hear from you!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shiroknowes
    Sep 14, 2012 @ 10:21:19

    I like the trend rich pattern because inside I’am a little gipsy and also the leather combined with other clothes is very fashion and trendy for me ! Bye and have a lovely friday evening !

    Reply

  2. jeweliette23
    Sep 17, 2012 @ 15:48:00

    Believe it or not, I’ve never carved a pumpkin! And I’ve lived in the U.S. for over 25 years now. I do remember drawing faces on the mini pumpkins.

    No trends speaking out to me right now, but I don’t mind. I’m still trying to acquire some fall/winter staples before spending on trends. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

