Fabulous Friday!

Email sale alerts and “rewards” programs.  Do they really work?  Is there really any benefit or are they just a hassle?  I say yes, they really do work.

Yes, you take a chance every time you give out your email address to a company.  A lot of people I know have an email address they’ve created especially to use for promotions.  I just use the same email address for everything and send the spam items to the junk mail folder.  I really don’t get that much spam.  Here are just a few examples of deals I’ve gotten recently:

-40% off Happy Snails, Tea Garden and Boysenberry at Vera Bradley

Columbus Day sales at my local outlet mall

-60% off select sale items at Ann Taylor Loft

-Pictures of new items at my local consignment store

-Rewards program at Charming Charlie’s gives me 5% off each purchase

-Rewards program at White House Black Market gives me 5% off each purchase

I joined the rewards program for Carino’s Italian Restaurants and recently got appetizer and meals for two for only $10!  I’m also a member of Qdoba rewards program and have received several free meals!  This is definitely worth my time.

I highly recommend signing up for email alerts and rewards programs.  You’ll be amazed at how much money you can save!  Let me know your favorite rewards program or email deals!

Leave a Reply

