Hope You Had a Great Thanksgiving!

Is everybody still full from Thanksgiving???  Even if you didn’t celebrate Thanksgiving as a holiday, you can still celebrate the things you’re thankful for in your life!  It’s easy to focus on all the things that go wrong but that really sucks the joy out of life.  There’s a lot of joy to be found-you just have to choose to find it!  I had a VERY yummy meal with my family.  I even got to see family I haven’t seen in years!

I’ve been thinking about all the things I have to be thankful for and it’s a very long list!  How lucky are we that we have a safe place to sleep at night or even a warm place to sleep!  I’m thankful that the only reason I’ve ever been hungry is because I didn’t take the time to eat and not because I didn’t have any food to eat!  I saw an old picture of my great-grandfather taken at the school he attended.  Half the kids in the picture didn’t have shoes!  I’m grateful to have clothes and shoes to wear!

What are you thankful for?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shiroknowes
    Nov 27, 2012 @ 14:03:17

    I’m thankful for my kids and husband and that we have to eat and sleep !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

