Fabulous Friday-What Do You Think?

To heel or not to heel-that is the question.

To heel or not to heel-that is the question.

Thandie Newton was recently quoted as saying about heels, “The thing about blisters is that, if you get a blister it’s good, the skin in that area is going to toughen up, so it actually means your feet have been wounded and healed to wear those specific shoes.”

“High heels are pleasure with pain”. -Christian Louboutin
“Sometimes, you have to sacrifice your performance for high heels.” -Gwen Stefani
So, how do you feel?  Do you adore high heels or avoid them?  Is there such a thing as too high?  I LOVE high heels but can’t tolerate a heel more than 3 inches.  Even 3 inches can sometimes do me in!  I know many women that wear 5 and 6 inch heels but always end up taking them off during the evening.  If I wear a heel, I make sure I can tolerate it for the entire evening.  I try to make sure to have plenty of sitting time, also!  Here are some fun heels you can look over while you think on this subject.  I’d love to hear from you!
Christian Louboutin heels

Christian Louboutin heels

Barbie shoes!

Barbie shoes!

CASADEI heels

CASADEI heels

Jimmy Choo heels

Jimmy Choo heels

Segio Rossi heels

Segio Rossi heels

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shiroknowes
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 11:33:47

    I love high heels but just like you after a evening out I have to change and normally a put another pair of shoes in my bag, these shoes above are all amazing, I like them all !

    Reply

  2. shiroknowes
    Feb 02, 2013 @ 03:03:55

    Now you choose the best of them, they are fabulous…….have a nice weekend darling ! Xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

