Fabulous Friday-Prabal Gurung for Target

Prabal Gurung dress-$545 ( on sale!)

Prabal Gurung dress-$545 (on sale!)

Prabal Gurung is a fashion designer who got his start in New Delhi.  He moved to New York to pursue his fashion career and worked under designers such as Bill Blass.  He launched his own line in 2009 and has been a huge success ever since.  If you’re like me, you probably weren’t too familiar with Prabal Gurung because his line is SO expensive.  I could never walk in to a high-end store and drop $1,000 on a Prabal Gurung shirt.

Here’s where Target comes in.  As I’m sure you’ve probably heard, Prabal Gurung and Target have combined forces to come up with a BEAUTIFUL line of apparel and accessories that real people can afford.  I went to Target  this week to see the line for myself and check out the prices.  Here are the pieces from the clothing line that I really like:

Prabal Gurung dress-$40 (this dress is much nicer in person.)

Prabal Gurung dress-$40 (this dress is much nicer in person)

Prabal Gurung lace blouse-$35

Prabal Gurung lace blouse-$35 (great faux leather collar!)

Here are pictures I took of the shoes-which I was the most interested in!

My favorite shoes-$40

My favorite shoes-$40

I almost bought these-they are amazing!  The only thing that stopped me is the steep angle of the shoes.

I almost bought these-they are amazing! The only thing that stopped me is the steep angle of the shoes.

Prabal Gurung heel-$40

Prabal Gurung heels-$40

These are so pretty-but I liked the first pair better.

These are so pretty-but I liked the first pair better.

Red wedges-$30

Red wedges-$30

The ankle straps are adjustable.

The ankle straps are adjustable.

I loved the shoe collection and the prices are fabulous.  If you’d like to see the entire Prabal Gurung for Target line, click here.  Let me know what piece is your favorite or if you intend to buy something!

Leave a Reply

