Fab Without A Fortune

I’m trying something new, so I hope you like this.  Today, I’m featuring an outfit that looks fabulous but didn’t cost a fortune.  The jewelry was the most expensive part of my outfit!  I love the lace and vintage look of the dress but I feel the shorter length gives it that modern touch.  I paired this dress with nude, peep-toe wedges and added a fun black clutch.  I wore gold jewelry with a darker, brassy tone.  See the pictures for more details.  Let me know what you think about this new feature!

This dress looks really expensive but I purchased it for $30 at a giant sample sale open to the public.  Search the internet for these types of sales in your area.  Here's a similar dress you can buy here.

This dress looks expensive but I purchased it for $30 at a giant sample sale open to the public. Search the internet for these types of sales in your area. For similar dresses you can buy now, click here or here.

The wedges are Vince Camuto.  I bought them on sale for $22 (normally $100) at the Vince Camuto outlet.  You can buy a similar style here.

The wedges are Vince Camuto. I bought them on sale for $22 (normally $100) at the Vince Camuto outlet. You can buy a similar style here or here or here.

The jewelry I got from Premier Designs and was the most expensive part of the outfit.  The clutch I bought for $7 from H&M.  You can get a similar clutch here

The jewelry came from Premier Designs and was the most expensive part of the outfit. The clutch I bought for $7 from H&M. You can get a similar clutch here or here.

Leave a Reply

